Lets fly together

I hate how much i think about you

I hate how much i want to be close to you

It scares me

I told you it scared me and i dont want to run

You told me dont

I told you fight or flight, i fly

You said lets fly together 

I said perhaps one day

And of course you responded, like you always to, with patience and love and kindness and understanding  

Why do i always want to run

I felt it today, stronger than i have in a long time

Past pain and experiences and fears

I told you i didnt want to hurt you

You told me to stop thinking about how i could hurt you and think more about how i could love you

I do love you

I cant wait to hug you

Leave a Reply

