I was bored and i so i started trying to fill my life w more ppl. More ppl to talk to and connect w and that show interest in me or give me attention.

Then i realized thats not what i want. Attention from ppl will never satisfy because only God can fullfill those God given longings to be wanted and loved and known. He wants and loves and knows me.

Dont get me wrong, He has given us a need for relationship w ppl too, but inwas looking in the wrong places. Spreading thin across many instead of reminding myself that i already have so many ppl God has placed in my life to love and fellwoship w. 

Thank you God for friends, family, and community. Thank you for making me whole so that anyone else is blessing added, decoration on the cake, not a slice missing.

Leave a Reply

