My heart

My heart

I will cherish this moment…forever.

I love your head on my shoulder, your hand in my hand. 

I want to hold you…forever.

Forever can be a scary word but it doesn’t scare me with you. I know forever may not play out the way I envision and that’s ok. 

Whether for a season or forever, I want you to feel loved. I want to always be growing and learning to love you better.

If I love Him more than I love you, I know I will love you better. His love fills in all the gaps.

But oh how I would love…to hold you…forever.

Leave a Reply

