Mystery

Opened up

Phenomena.

Hidden.

Mystery.

This idea of hope born of suffering.

My dark place comes tonight as I think of today’s laughter and friendship. A happy husband and wife. I am reminded of several healthy children eating all kinds of sugary indulgence, buckets splashing in my front yard, carefree hair blowing in the wind, music up, concerns down.

It wasn’t always this way.

And I am always reminded of loss.

Tragedy. Heart break. Devastation. Murder. Suicide.

The questions start, usually the first, the more noisy, “Why?”

I darken even more as I review my own loss.

The loss of control.

The self destruction.

The abandonment of self worth.

The shadowed dreams.

The loss of friendships.

The lack of love.

The suffering that has changed my life.

The suffering that brought me to my literal rock bottom. The pain that uncovered who I was made to be. The devastation that unlocked this…

View original post 191 more words

Leave a Reply

