staring at the pieces

there was once a time i stared at the pieces wondering what to do
you sat there with me wondering too

i was lost learning he cared for me
i was lost and forgot how to see
searching for a key
searching to be free

there was once a time i stared at the pieces wondering what to do
you sat there with me wondering too

but now im here sitting alone
but now im caught staring at my phone
my heart shown
my mind blown

here i am staring at the pieces wondering what to do
you are somewhere far away wondering too

i was lost learning you cared for me
i was lost and forgot how to see
searching for a key
searching to be free

here i am staring at the pieces wondering what to do
you are somewhere far away wondering too

you are my sister and ill love you as one
you are my sister because of the Son
we don’t need to run
we may not have fun

but

here i am staring at the pieces wondering what to do
you are somewhere far away wondering too

and the truth is
all i know is

i love you
and He loves you too

Leave a Reply

