I hope this can be an encouragement to you :)

I have recently been overwhelmed with God’s faithfulness to answer prayers.

I was lost in many lies, blinded by many sins. I prayed, in tears, on my knees that the Lord would help me. My prayers were not always filled with words but rather simply with a broken heart, solely seeking truth.

I didn’t just want Him to take away my pain. I didn’t want Him to just fix what was broken.

I wanted Him to open my eyes to His truth so that I could live life in a way that brought glory to His name.

I wanted to see people the way He sees people. I wanted to love people the way He loves people.

and you know what He did?

He opened my eyes. He opened my heart.

He answered my prayers. Not because I tried hard enough or because I was good enough.

I came to Him knowing that I was not strong enough. Knowing that I needed His help. His strength. His vision. His love.

“But he said to me, ‘My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.’ Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me.” – 2 Corinthians 12:9

Leave a Reply

